Skip to content

Vegan Perks is back! Of course there’s a giveaway!

March 15, 2014

im-backHello everyone! I’m back! Did you miss me? Well I missed you! I am so sorry for the long hiatus. The move and the new job has been crazy but I love Chicago! I finally feel like things are starting to calm down a bit.

So to celebrate my return and while I am working on my first giveaways post, I thought I would post my own giveaway to say how sorry I am for being gone so long. I know you might be going through withdrawals! This is a giveaway I am putting together myself but I need your help (don’t worry it’s super easy). 

I need you to help me spread the word that I am back up and going again. So to enter the giveaway all you have to do is tweet out “@veganperks is back and has an awesome giveaway!” That’s it. See I told you it would be easy. So what do you win? I’m glad you asked because it’s a surprise! Well sorta… It’s a goody bag surprise of some of my favorite vegan things -from nutrition bars to beauty products. But I will reveal some of the items you can win in my daily posts so don’t forget to come back and enter daily.

Trust me you will love it plus I am still adding to it . It’s a prize valued at over $75! See how sorry I am? 😉 I will pick a winner April 2nd. So how about a little teaser now? Here is just one of the items you can win:

The Gnarly Whale Beach Waves Hair Spray

With summer just around the corner, you have to get that “I just came from the beach” hair. Enter The Gnarly Whale Beach Waves hair spray. I love this stuff!

Extra entry (not mandatory): If you want an extra entry leave a comment below letting me know your favorite vegan item(s) right now. The pressure!!! Who knows, I might add it to the goody bag! Use the Rafflecopter link below and log in with Facebook or email. If you don’t want to use Rafflecopter, I will still make sure that if you tweet and/or comment that you will get an entry. 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Update April 7th – Congrats Sarahcttr! Email has been sent. Please respond within 48 hours.

OK that is it for now! Be on the lookout for my first post with all your giveaways. Also, you can start emailing me about giveaways again. For those of your that where emailing me while I was away I am sorry that I didn’t check my account. But please share because you know sharing is caring! 🙂 Much love to you all!

This giveaway is open to EVERYONE! Giveaway will end at midnight CST on Wednesday April 2nd. Winner is contacted by email and posted here. Winners will have 48 hours to confirm before a new winner is chosen.

Disclaimer: No compensation has been received for this giveaway. None of the products that I am giving away were given to me by the companies. I purchased these items on my own. The opinions here are 100% honest and my own and I have not been influenced in any way. 

keep calm

48 Comments leave one →
  1. March 15, 2014 1:36 PM

    Tough question. One of my fav vegan products is goodbelly probiotic juices.

    • March 15, 2014 1:37 PM

      Oh I haven’t tired those yet but I heard they are pretty good!

      • March 16, 2014 1:41 PM

        Yes, great flavors and help with taking pills or supplements in the morning.

  2. March 15, 2014 2:06 PM

    I’m loving North Coast Organics deodorant! I’ve been using it for a while and I alternative back and fourth between that and Tom’s and they work great!

  3. dianaveggienextdoor permalink
    March 15, 2014 9:30 PM

    So glad you’re back. I DID miss you!

    And one of my fave products is chocolove dark chocolate!

  4. March 16, 2014 4:55 AM

    Not entering the giveaway (no twitter) but just want to say welcome back! Hope the new job is going well and Chicago is welcoming you with vegan happiness. 🙂

    • March 16, 2014 12:52 PM

      Why thank you! Chicago is very welcoming! And you are entered just by leaving a comment!! I want everyone to have a chance. 🙂

  5. Daniella permalink
    March 16, 2014 6:08 AM

    Camille Rose whipped butter aloe gel 🙂 stuff that’s impossible to find in the Netherlands. Welcome baaack.

  6. March 16, 2014 10:55 AM

    I love quinoa!

  7. sarahcttr permalink
    March 16, 2014 6:32 PM

    hurraaah! I loveee shiritaki noodles!

  8. Missha permalink
    March 16, 2014 8:39 PM

    I’m loving the hurraw moon lip balm! Welcome back!

  9. Lydia Claire permalink
    March 17, 2014 3:17 AM

    I’m so excited that you’re back!!!! I’m really liking the different creamy things I can make with cauliflower. The Oh She Glows site has an amazing Cauli-power Fettuccine Alfredo that is heavenly and the Color Me Vegan cookbook has a Curried Cauliflower soup . Both are low-cal, vegan and delicious!

  10. March 17, 2014 8:34 AM

    WELCOME BACK, girl!! I’ve missed you! So glad you are loving your new home.

    I’ve got a bunch of giveaways coming in the next 2 months :-). Gotta get you back up and runnin’!

    • March 17, 2014 11:17 AM

      Thanks Annie! I’ve missed you! Yes, I can’t wait for all the giveaways! I have been missing out on a lot! 🙂

  11. Ioana permalink
    March 17, 2014 8:52 AM

    Hello! I love some hand made bio beauty products (shampoo, soap, body oil) named Soapmill ( are to find locally, I think, here in Romania 🙂 ) and coconut milk! Thank you very much for this opportunity to participate!

  12. Laura permalink
    March 17, 2014 9:03 AM

    Hey hey, glad to see youre back!
    Seems like you used your time of absence well, everything sounds wonderful (except for the stress part, maybe).

    I dont do twitter, but Id be happy to spread the good news via facebook. 🙂

    Oh and favourite vegan products, thats a tough one, there really are so many, but if I had to pick just one: Original Beans Dark Chocolate is sooo sinfully good.

    • March 17, 2014 11:20 AM

      Thanks Laura! Yes, it has been stressful but very rewarding 🙂 I will make sure you get entered! Much love!!

  13. March 17, 2014 9:10 AM

    Endangered Species dark chocolate mint

  14. March 17, 2014 9:11 AM

    I’m glad you are back! Chicago is my husbands favorite city . We haven’t been since our omni days!

    I love reading your suggestions for products. I discovered North Coast Organics here on Vegan Perks. I recently discovered Red Apple Lipstick at an expo. It’s vegan and Gluten-free!

    • March 17, 2014 11:20 AM

      Yea! That makes me happy! 🙂 🙂 Thank you!! I will have to check out Red Apple!

  15. Kate permalink
    March 17, 2014 10:57 AM

    So many vegan products and food stuffs I love, but to pick one that has been super helpful to me this winter, I’ll pick Hurraw Lip Balm.

  16. Becca F permalink
    March 17, 2014 5:35 PM

    That’s so hard to pick! I’m a pick fan of dandies marshmallows 🙂

  17. Jerilyn permalink
    March 17, 2014 7:01 PM

    Yay!! SO excited you’re back 🙂
    Loving Lush’s Celestial moisturizer at the moment 🙂

  18. March 17, 2014 7:05 PM

    My favorite vegan thing (of the moment) is maca. I have just discovered it and it is so tasty in a green smoothie!

  19. Hailey permalink
    March 17, 2014 8:17 PM

    Hurraw chapstick! It’s the best. Thanks so much for the giveaway 🙂

  20. Stacy S. permalink
    March 19, 2014 1:40 PM

    dandies marshmallows 🙂

  21. March 19, 2014 10:12 PM

    Wow, it’s really hard to pare it down to just one thing! Right this second I’d say it’s Upton’s seitan bacon.

  22. March 20, 2014 11:41 AM

    Nice! What an awesome giveaway. I am loving soy curls right now

  23. Cee permalink
    March 21, 2014 8:54 AM

    Yaaaaay! You’re back! I’m going with an oldie, but goodie, and that is nooch! I put it on and it everything. It’s toooooo good.

  24. March 21, 2014 1:21 PM

    That’s a tough one!! I would have to go with kale chips 🙂 I’m so glad to see you are back! WOOT WOOT!

  25. Simona permalink
    March 22, 2014 6:02 AM

    I think it’s tempeh at the moment. I’ve discovered it recentely and I’m hooked!

  26. March 24, 2014 12:15 PM

    We have a local food truck in town that makes vegan coconut bacon (Sail’n On).. and it’s amazing!

  27. March 24, 2014 12:31 PM

    Aww yay, welcome back! =] I die for Cocomels. I’m pretty sure that whatever you put in this will be amazing!

  28. March 25, 2014 3:08 PM

    I loooooove nutritional yeast! Eat it almost every day, so yummy 🙂

  29. gabsodon permalink
    March 25, 2014 4:47 PM

    I love any kind of nut butter! It would go well in a panini with dandies in fact 🙂

  30. Candy permalink
    March 25, 2014 7:28 PM

    Wow, I have to pick one vegan product to be my favorite? …I really love Theo dark chocolate.

  31. Hayley Elizabeth permalink
    March 26, 2014 5:01 AM

    Nakd Bars or Almond Butter 😀

  32. March 29, 2014 2:30 PM

    I love Crazy Rumors lip balms.

  33. Christina permalink
    March 31, 2014 11:38 PM

    I just recently made the decision to switch my family to vegan. I don’t really have any favorite products yet but I love any veggies or fruits! Thanks for the opportunity!

  34. Agbeke permalink
    April 1, 2014 6:59 AM

    I like kale chips

  35. Emely permalink
    April 1, 2014 4:49 PM

    What a wonderful giveaway! I love North coast organic deodorant. The best!!

Trackbacks

  1. New Giveaways! Round One! | Vegan Perks
  2. VP’s Vegan Coupon Roundup! | Vegan Perks
  3. New Giveaways! Happy Tuesday! | Vegan Perks
  4. New Giveaways! Tuesday April 1 | Vegan Perks

Leave a Reply

